Former Chairpersons of the AACB

  • Posted on: 13 January 2011
  • By: admin
Governors Year Position
2015-2016 Mr Lucas Abaga Nchama, Governor of the Banque des Etats de l'Afrique Centrale (BEAC)
2014-2015  Mr Rameswurlall Basant Roi G.C.S.KGovernor, Bank of Mauritius
2013-2014 Mr Rundheersing BheneeckGovernor, Bank of Mauritius
2012-2013 M. Mohammed LAKSACI, Governor, Banque d'Algérie
2011-2012 M. Charles Chuka, Governor, Reserve Bank of Malawi
2010-2011 M. Tiémoko Meyliet KONE, Governor, Banque Centrale des Etats de l'Afrique de l'Ouest (BCEAO)
2009-2010 M. Jean-Claude Masangu MULONGO, Governor, Banque Centrale du Congo
2008-2009 Mr. François KANIMBA, Governor, Banque Nationale du Rwanda
2007-2008 Mr Farhat O. Bengdara, Governor, Central Bank of Libya
2006-2007 Mr Tom ALWEENDO, Governor, Bank of Namibia
2005-2006 Dr Paul ACQUAH, Governor, Bank of Ghana
2004-2005 Mr Jean-Félix MAMALEPOT, Governor, Banque des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale (BEAC)
2003-2004 Mr Emmanuel TUMUSIIME-MUTEBILE, Governor, Bank of Uganda
2002-2003 Mr Mohammed LAKSACI, Governor, Banque d’Algérie
2001-2002 Mr T.T. MBOWENI, Governor, South African Reserve Bank